🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

The Palazzo Of Downey

(562) 659-7586

About The Palazzo Of Downey

The Palazzo of Downey, Inc. provides compassionate assisted living for seniors in Downey, California who want support with daily activities while maintaining independence. Our dedicated team understands the importance of personalized care and community.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#198603572, Licensed

Location

Downey, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

9276 Downey Ave, Downey, California 90240

(562) 659-7586

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects The Palazzo Of Downey. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited The Palazzo Of Downey on September 29, 2026.

Since September 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 2 other visits.

Inspectors issued 10 Type A citations and 3 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Sep 29, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

10

Type B citations

3

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits2103

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Sep 29, 2026, Sep 30, 2025, Sep 9, 2024, Oct 6, 2023.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
198603572
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
October 11, 2022
Licensee
Palazzo of Downey, Inc., the
Administrator
Carrillo, Rowena Marantal

Location

Loading map…

9276 Downey AveDowney, CA 90240

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Downey

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has The Palazzo Of Downey had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued The Palazzo Of Downey 10 Type A citations and 3 Type B citations since September 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was The Palazzo Of Downey last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on September 29, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about The Palazzo Of Downey?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for The Palazzo Of Downey since September 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Downey Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026