🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Primecare Downey

(562) 286-3516

About Primecare Downey

Primecare Downey provides personalized assisted living for seniors in California who want independence with reliable support. Our Downey team helps residents maintain daily routines while managing health needs with dignity and care.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#198603719, Licensed

Location

Downey, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

9223 Brookshire Ave, Downey, California 90240

(562) 286-3516

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Primecare Downey. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Primecare Downey on April 30, 2026.

Since March 2024, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 2 routine inspections and 3 other visits.

Inspectors issued 2 Type A citations and 3 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Apr 30, 2026

Routine inspections

2

Type A citations

2

Type B citations

3

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections200
Complaint investigations000
Other visits323

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Apr 27, 2026, Apr 18, 2025.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
198603719
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
April 2, 2024
Licensee
Primecare Facility Home, Inc.
Administrator
Keerthisinghe, Hiransha

Location

Loading map…

9223 Brookshire AveDowney, CA 90240

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Downey

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Primecare Downey had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Primecare Downey 2 Type A citations and 3 Type B citations since March 2024. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Primecare Downey last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on April 30, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Primecare Downey?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Primecare Downey since March 2024.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Downey Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026