🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Damenik's Home

(415) 379-9051

About Damenik's Home

Damenik's Home brings compassionate assisted living to San Francisco's 94121 neighborhood, where personalized care meets genuine connection. Our California community supports daily living with dignity, helping residents maintain independence while providing the practical assistance that brings families peace of mind.

Community at a glance

Capacity

12 residents

State license

#385600358, Licensed

Location

San Francisco, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

331 30th Avenue, San Francisco, California 94121

(415) 379-9051

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Damenik's Home. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Damenik's Home on July 22, 2026.

Since August 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 2 Type A citations and 4 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jul 22, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

2

Type B citations

4

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits124

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jun 30, 2026, Jul 16, 2025, Aug 13, 2024, Aug 31, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
385600358
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
12 residents
Licensed since
August 21, 2006
Licensee
Damenik's Home, Inc. Dba Damenik's Home
Administrator
Montilla, Danilo F.

Location

Loading map…

331 30th AvenueSan Francisco, CA 94121

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Francisco

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Damenik's Home had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Damenik's Home 2 Type A citations and 4 Type B citations since August 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Damenik's Home last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on July 22, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Damenik's Home?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Damenik's Home since August 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Francisco Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026