🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Bubbe & Zayde's Place VII

(714) 928-5030

About Bubbe & Zayde's Place VII

Bubbe & Zayde's Place VII brings compassionate assisted living to Santa Ana, California, where personalized care meets genuine community. Our team supports daily activities and wellness needs with attention to individual preferences and dignity. Families choose us for reliable, respectful care in a setting that feels like home.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306004445, Licensed

Location

Santa Ana, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

1542 E. 21st Street, Santa Ana, California 92705

(714) 928-5030

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Bubbe & Zayde's Place VII. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Bubbe & Zayde's Place VII on January 6, 2026.

Since February 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 1 Type B citation. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jan 6, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits001

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jan 6, 2026, Jan 17, 2025, Jun 7, 2024, Feb 14, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306004445
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
January 15, 2013
Licensee
Bubbe & Zayde's Place, Inc.
Administrator
Shimon Cagan

Location

Loading map…

1542 E. 21st StreetSanta Ana, CA 92705

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Santa Ana

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Bubbe & Zayde's Place VII had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Bubbe & Zayde's Place VII 0 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation since February 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Bubbe & Zayde's Place VII last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on January 6, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Bubbe & Zayde's Place VII?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Bubbe & Zayde's Place VII since February 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Santa Ana Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026