🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Bubbe and Zayde's Place

(714) 543-3939

About Bubbe and Zayde's Place

Bubbe and Zayde's Place brings together the warmth of family care with professional assisted living services in Santa Ana, California. Our team understands that moving to assisted living is deeply personal, which is why we focus on preserving dignity, independence, and meaningful connections for every resident.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306005874, Licensed

Location

Santa Ana, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

1541 East 20th Street, Santa Ana, California 92705

(714) 543-3939

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Bubbe and Zayde's Place. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Bubbe and Zayde's Place on February 18, 2026.

Since February 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 1 Type B citation. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Feb 18, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits001

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Feb 18, 2026, Feb 14, 2025, May 31, 2024, Feb 24, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306005874
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
February 1, 2021
Licensee
Bubbe and Zaydes Place, Inc.
Administrator
Curkin,seth&cagan,shimon

Location

Loading map…

1541 East 20th StreetSanta Ana, CA 92705

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Santa Ana

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Bubbe and Zayde's Place had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Bubbe and Zayde's Place 0 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation since February 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Bubbe and Zayde's Place last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on February 18, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Bubbe and Zayde's Place?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Bubbe and Zayde's Place since February 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Santa Ana Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026