🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Utmost Living Care

(310) 525-4112

About Utmost Living Care

Utmost Living Care brings compassionate assisted living to Rancho Palos Verdes, California, where residents receive personalized support while maintaining independence. Our team focuses on daily living assistance, medication management, and meaningful engagement in a community designed for comfort and dignity.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#197608279, Licensed

Location

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

6750 Abbotswood, Rancho Palos Verdes, California 90275

(310) 525-4112

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Utmost Living Care. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Utmost Living Care on July 28, 2026.

Since October 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 3 Type A citations and 2 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jul 28, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

3

Type B citations

2

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits032

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jul 28, 2026, Aug 15, 2025, Jun 13, 2024, Nov 18, 2023, Oct 22, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
197608279
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
June 27, 2012
Licensee
Utmost Living Care, Inc.
Administrator
Teresa Guanlao

Location

Loading map…

6750 AbbotswoodRancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Rancho Palos Verdes

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Utmost Living Care had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Utmost Living Care 3 Type A citations and 2 Type B citations since October 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Utmost Living Care last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on July 28, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Utmost Living Care?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Utmost Living Care since October 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Rancho Palos Verdes Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026