🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Uc Care Senior Living II

(858) 203-1160

About Uc Care Senior Living II

Uc Care Senior Living II brings personalized assisted living to San Diego's 92122 community, where residents receive daily support with compassionate care from an attentive team. Our California facility focuses on helping seniors maintain independence while ensuring help is always nearby when needed.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#374604362, Licensed

Location

San Diego, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

3739 Millikin Ave, San Diego, California 92122

(858) 203-1160

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Uc Care Senior Living II. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Uc Care Senior Living II on November 17, 2025.

Since November 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 1 Type B citation. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Nov 17, 2025

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits101

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Nov 17, 2025, Nov 15, 2024, Nov 29, 2023, Nov 29, 2021.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
374604362
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
November 13, 2020
Licensee
Kdpkii.inc
Administrator
Derek Posada

Location

Loading map…

3739 Millikin AveSan Diego, CA 92122

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Diego

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Uc Care Senior Living II had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Uc Care Senior Living II 0 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation since November 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Uc Care Senior Living II last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on November 17, 2025. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Uc Care Senior Living II?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Uc Care Senior Living II since November 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Diego Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026