🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

The Carlisle-ivy Signature Living

(415) 929-0200

About The Carlisle-ivy Signature Living

The Carlisle-Ivy Signature Living offers personalized assisted living in San Francisco's 94109 neighborhood, where experienced caregivers support daily activities while preserving independence. This California community prioritizes dignified care and meaningful connections for adults seeking reliable support.

Community at a glance

Capacity

130 residents

State license

#385600359, Licensed

Location

San Francisco, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

1450 Post St, San Francisco, California 94109

(415) 929-0200

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects The Carlisle-ivy Signature Living. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited The Carlisle-ivy Signature Living on August 17, 2026.

Since September 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 5 other visits.

Those visits produced no citations.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Aug 17, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

No citations in the state's record for The Carlisle-ivy Signature Living.
Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits500

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Aug 17, 2026, Aug 21, 2025, Aug 29, 2024, Aug 17, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
385600359
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
130 residents
Licensed since
August 1, 2006
Licensee
Sunrise Carlisle Gp LLC; Oakmont Mgmt. Group LLC
Administrator
Alex Tayebi

Location

Loading map…

1450 Post StSan Francisco, CA 94109

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Francisco

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has The Carlisle-ivy Signature Living had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued no citations to The Carlisle-ivy Signature Living since September 2021.

When was The Carlisle-ivy Signature Living last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on August 17, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about The Carlisle-ivy Signature Living?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for The Carlisle-ivy Signature Living since September 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Francisco Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026