🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Sunrise Garden

(949) 423-6175

About Sunrise Garden

Sunrise Garden brings personalized assisted living to Laguna Niguel, California, where trained caregivers support daily activities while residents maintain meaningful independence. Our community prioritizes comfort, safety, and connection—helping your family member live well with the care they need.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306005651, Licensed

Location

Laguna Niguel, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

29751 Ana Maria Lane, Laguna Niguel, California 92677

(949) 423-6175

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Sunrise Garden. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Sunrise Garden on December 12, 2025.

Since December 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 4 Type A citations and 2 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Dec 12, 2025

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

4

Type B citations

2

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits042

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Dec 12, 2025, Dec 11, 2024, Oct 28, 2022, Dec 28, 2021.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306005651
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
December 11, 2019
Licensee
Eastern Sun Ltd. Liability Co
Administrator
Pardede, Ferdinand

Location

Loading map…

29751 Ana Maria LaneLaguna Niguel, CA 92677

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Laguna Niguel

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Sunrise Garden had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Sunrise Garden 4 Type A citations and 2 Type B citations since December 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Sunrise Garden last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on December 12, 2025. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Sunrise Garden?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Sunrise Garden since December 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Laguna Niguel Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026