🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

St John Grande

(323) 731-0641

About St John Grande

St John Grande provides compassionate assisted living services for seniors in Los Angeles, California. Our experienced care team supports residents with daily activities while preserving their independence and dignity. We create a welcoming home where older adults can thrive with the help they need, right here in the heart of Los Angeles.

Community at a glance

Capacity

51 residents

State license

#198601817, Licensed

Location

Los Angeles, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

2446 S St Andrews Place, Los Angeles, California 90018

(323) 731-0641

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects St John Grande. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited St John Grande on July 9, 2026.

Since October 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 2 Type A citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jul 9, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

2

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits020

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jul 9, 2026, Aug 23, 2025, Jun 17, 2024, Jun 2, 2023, Oct 26, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
198601817
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
51 residents
Licensed since
June 12, 2015
Licensee
St John of God Retirement & Care Center Corp.
Administrator
Mary Arjene Aguirre

Location

Loading map…

2446 S St Andrews PlaceLos Angeles, CA 90018

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Los Angeles

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has St John Grande had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued St John Grande 2 Type A citations and 0 Type B citations since October 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was St John Grande last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on July 9, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about St John Grande?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for St John Grande since October 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Los Angeles Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026