🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

St. Cecilia's Senior Home IV

(909) 802-9144

About St. Cecilia's Senior Home IV

St. Cecilia's Senior Home IV provides compassionate assisted living in Glendora, California, where residents receive personalized support with daily activities while maintaining independence. Our caring staff and comfortable home environment help seniors thrive with dignity and peace of mind.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#198603552, Licensed

Location

Glendora, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

2033 E. Petunia St., Glendora, California 91740

(909) 802-9144

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects St. Cecilia's Senior Home IV. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited St. Cecilia's Senior Home IV on March 27, 2026.

Since April 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 1 Type B citation. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Mar 27, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits101

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Mar 27, 2026, Apr 17, 2025, Mar 5, 2024, May 4, 2023.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
198603552
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
April 7, 2022
Licensee
St. Cecilia's Senior Home
Administrator
Vander Poorten, Josiah

Location

Loading map…

2033 E. Petunia St.Glendora, CA 91740

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Glendora

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has St. Cecilia's Senior Home IV had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued St. Cecilia's Senior Home IV 0 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation since April 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was St. Cecilia's Senior Home IV last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on March 27, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about St. Cecilia's Senior Home IV?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for St. Cecilia's Senior Home IV since April 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Glendora Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026