🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

St. Anne's Home For Elderly

(408) 744-1752

About St. Anne's Home For Elderly

St. Anne's Home For Elderly brings personalized assisted living to Sunnyvale, California, where experienced staff support residents with daily activities while preserving independence. Our caring approach means families can focus on visits and connection instead of worry.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#435294155, Licensed

Location

Sunnyvale, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

790 Lakebird Drive, Sunnyvale, California 94089

(408) 744-1752

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects St. Anne's Home For Elderly. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited St. Anne's Home For Elderly on July 29, 2026.

Since July 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation and 5 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jul 29, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

5

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits115

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jul 29, 2026, Jul 22, 2025, Jul 2, 2024, Jul 27, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
435294155
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
July 28, 2006
Licensee
Banaag, Melinda M.
Administrator
Banaag M., Manalo Maylene

Location

Loading map…

790 Lakebird DriveSunnyvale, CA 94089

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Sunnyvale

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has St. Anne's Home For Elderly had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued St. Anne's Home For Elderly 1 Type A citation and 5 Type B citations since July 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was St. Anne's Home For Elderly last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on July 29, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about St. Anne's Home For Elderly?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for St. Anne's Home For Elderly since July 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Sunnyvale Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026