🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Sedona Guest Home

(310) 792-9020

About Sedona Guest Home

Sedona Guest Home provides personalized assisted living in Torrance, California, where residents receive the support they need while maintaining independence. Our compassionate team focuses on daily care assistance, medication management, and engaging activities tailored to each person's preferences and abilities.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#198204621, Licensed

Location

Torrance, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

21635 Howard Street, Torrance, California 90503

(310) 792-9020

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Sedona Guest Home. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Sedona Guest Home on May 13, 2026.

Since April 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections and 4 other visits.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation and 29 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

May 13, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

29

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits4129

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on May 12, 2026, Apr 23, 2025, Apr 25, 2024, Apr 26, 2023, Apr 14, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
198204621
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
April 4, 2005
Licensee
Sedona Guest Home, Inc.
Administrator
Antonio Arboleda

Location

Loading map…

21635 Howard StreetTorrance, CA 90503

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Torrance

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Sedona Guest Home had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Sedona Guest Home 1 Type A citation and 29 Type B citations since April 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Sedona Guest Home last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on May 13, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Sedona Guest Home?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Sedona Guest Home since April 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Torrance Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026