🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Proper Living Senior Care

(714) 583-9477

About Proper Living Senior Care

Proper Living Senior Care brings personalized assisted living to Garden Grove, California, where experienced staff support daily activities while residents maintain independence. We focus on dignity, safety, and meaningful connections—helping your loved one thrive in a caring environment.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306006559, Licensed

Location

Garden Grove, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

12892 Adams St., Garden Grove, California 92845

(714) 583-9477

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Proper Living Senior Care. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Proper Living Senior Care on August 28, 2026.

Since August 2024, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 2 routine inspections and 3 other visits.

Inspectors issued 2 Type A citations and 4 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Aug 28, 2026

Routine inspections

2

Type A citations

2

Type B citations

4

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections200
Complaint investigations000
Other visits324

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Aug 28, 2026, Aug 25, 2025.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306006559
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
August 26, 2024
Licensee
Proper Health
Administrator
Salazar, Anthony

Location

Loading map…

12892 Adams St.Garden Grove, CA 92845

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Garden Grove

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Proper Living Senior Care had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Proper Living Senior Care 2 Type A citations and 4 Type B citations since August 2024. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Proper Living Senior Care last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on August 28, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Proper Living Senior Care?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Proper Living Senior Care since August 2024.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Garden Grove Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026