🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Procare Retirement Home

(925) 378-7896

About Procare Retirement Home

Procare Retirement Home helps seniors maintain independence with personalized assisted living support in Walnut Creek, California. Our compassionate team handles daily living assistance while residents enjoy meaningful connections and purposeful routines. A place where dignity and dignity thrive.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#079201130, Licensed

Location

Walnut Creek, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

208 San Antonio Way, Walnut Creek, California 94598

(925) 378-7896

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Procare Retirement Home. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Procare Retirement Home on February 3, 2026.

Since February 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 4 other visits.

Inspectors issued 1 Type B citation. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Feb 3, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits401

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Feb 3, 2026, Feb 21, 2025, Feb 1, 2024, Feb 14, 2023.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
079201130
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
February 16, 2022
Licensee
Procare Retirement Home, LLC
Administrator
Marygrace C Odena

Location

Loading map…

208 San Antonio WayWalnut Creek, CA 94598

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Walnut Creek

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Procare Retirement Home had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Procare Retirement Home 0 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation since February 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Procare Retirement Home last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on February 3, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Procare Retirement Home?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Procare Retirement Home since February 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Walnut Creek Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026