🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Placerville Home Care

(562) 477-4343

About Placerville Home Care

Placerville Home Care brings compassionate assisted living to La Habra, California, where personalized support helps seniors maintain independence while receiving the daily assistance they need. Our team focuses on dignity, safety, and meaningful connections for every resident.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306001429, Licensed

Location

La Habra, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

1060 Flamingo Way, La Habra, California 90631

(562) 477-4343

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Placerville Home Care. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Placerville Home Care on February 19, 2026.

Since February 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 4 Type A citations and 7 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Feb 19, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

4

Type B citations

7

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits047

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Feb 19, 2026, Jan 7, 2025, May 22, 2024, Feb 17, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306001429
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
January 31, 2002
Licensee
Ramona A. & Florin Miclea
Administrator
Miclea, Ramona

Location

Loading map…

1060 Flamingo WayLa Habra, CA 90631

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near La Habra

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Placerville Home Care had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Placerville Home Care 4 Type A citations and 7 Type B citations since February 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Placerville Home Care last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on February 19, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Placerville Home Care?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Placerville Home Care since February 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in La Habra Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026