🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Pacificare Home

(949) 489-2273

About Pacificare Home

Pacificare Home brings personalized assisted living to Dana Point, California, where experienced caregivers support your loved one's independence and comfort. Our team understands that quality care means knowing each resident as an individual, respecting their preferences, and maintaining the dignity that matters most during this important chapter.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306004713, Licensed

Location

Dana Point, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

24622 Jeremiah Drive, Dana Point, California 92629

(949) 489-2273

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Pacificare Home. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Pacificare Home on May 7, 2026.

Since September 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

May 7, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits110

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on May 7, 2026, May 12, 2025, Aug 20, 2024, May 5, 2022, Sep 22, 2021.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306004713
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
May 14, 2015
Licensee
Renaissance at Dana Point Senior Care, Inc., the
Administrator
Emelita Magdaluyo

Location

Loading map…

24622 Jeremiah DriveDana Point, CA 92629

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Dana Point

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Pacificare Home had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Pacificare Home 1 Type A citation and 0 Type B citations since September 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Pacificare Home last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on May 7, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Pacificare Home?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Pacificare Home since September 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Dana Point Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026