🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Oak Haven Senior Care

(916) 941-7785

About Oak Haven Senior Care

Oak Haven Senior Care brings personalized assisted living to El Dorado Hills, California, where residents receive thoughtful support with daily activities while maintaining independence. Our team focuses on comfort, dignity, and meaningful connections in a welcoming home environment.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#097001635, Licensed

Location

El Dorado Hills, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

2906 Tam O'shanter Drive, El Dorado Hills, California 95762

(916) 941-7785

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Oak Haven Senior Care. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Oak Haven Senior Care on October 7, 2025.

Since December 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections and 3 other visits.

Inspectors issued 1 Type B citation. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Oct 7, 2025

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits301

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Oct 7, 2025, Oct 8, 2024, Oct 10, 2023, Nov 9, 2022, Dec 6, 2021.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
097001635
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
December 7, 2000
Licensee
Oakridge Senior Care, LLC
Administrator
Benjamin L. Foulk

Location

Loading map…

2906 Tam O'shanter DriveEl Dorado Hills, CA 95762

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near El Dorado Hills

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Oak Haven Senior Care had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Oak Haven Senior Care 0 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation since December 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Oak Haven Senior Care last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on October 7, 2025. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Oak Haven Senior Care?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Oak Haven Senior Care since December 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in El Dorado Hills Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026