🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Kings Care Assisted Living

(760) 643-1557

About Kings Care Assisted Living

Kings Care Assisted Living brings personalized support to Vista, California seniors who want independence with reliable help nearby. Our assisted living community focuses on daily living assistance, medication management, and meaningful activities that keep residents engaged and connected to their community.

Community at a glance

Capacity

14 residents

State license

#374603787, Licensed

Location

Vista, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

247 Presley Place, Vista, California 92083

(760) 643-1557

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Kings Care Assisted Living. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Kings Care Assisted Living on November 15, 2024.

Since November 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 3 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Nov 15, 2024

Routine inspections

3

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections300
Complaint investigations000
Other visits010

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Nov 15, 2024, Nov 29, 2023, Nov 18, 2021.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
374603787
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Closed, Change of Ownership
Licensed capacity
14 residents
Licensed since
November 16, 2017
Licensee
Kings Care Assisted Living LLC
Administrator
Yerko, Mark

Location

Loading map…

247 Presley PlaceVista, CA 92083

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Vista

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Kings Care Assisted Living had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Kings Care Assisted Living 1 Type A citation and 0 Type B citations since November 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Kings Care Assisted Living last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on November 15, 2024. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Kings Care Assisted Living?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Kings Care Assisted Living since November 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Vista Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026