🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Karen's Home For Seniors

(818) 886-8360

About Karen's Home For Seniors

Karen's Home For Seniors provides compassionate assisted living in Encino, California, where personalized care meets genuine community. Our dedicated team supports daily activities and health needs while respecting each resident's independence and dignity.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#197609934, Licensed

Location

Encino, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

16822 Addison Street, Encino, California 91436

(818) 886-8360

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Karen's Home For Seniors. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Karen's Home For Seniors on January 14, 2026.

Since December 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 4 Type A citations and 5 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jan 14, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

4

Type B citations

5

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits045

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jan 14, 2026, Jan 30, 2025, Mar 16, 2024, May 1, 2023, Dec 16, 2021.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
197609934
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
January 23, 2020
Licensee
Brenz Home for Seniors, Inc
Administrator
Zinkofsky, Clarita

Location

Loading map…

16822 Addison StreetEncino, CA 91436

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Encino

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Karen's Home For Seniors had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Karen's Home For Seniors 4 Type A citations and 5 Type B citations since December 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Karen's Home For Seniors last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on January 14, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Karen's Home For Seniors?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Karen's Home For Seniors since December 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Encino Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026