🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

K & J Residential Care Home III

(510) 396-5818

About K & J Residential Care Home III

K & J Residential Care Home III provides compassionate assisted living support in Fremont, California, where personalized care meets genuine community connection. Our team focuses on helping residents maintain independence while receiving the daily assistance they need to thrive.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#019201462, Licensed

Location

Fremont, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

2046 Clematis Ct, Fremont, California 94539

(510) 396-5818

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects K & J Residential Care Home III. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited K & J Residential Care Home III on March 18, 2026.

Since February 2025, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 1 routine inspection and 3 other visits.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation and 8 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Mar 18, 2026

Routine inspections

1

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

8

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections100
Complaint investigations000
Other visits318

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Mar 18, 2026.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
019201462
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
March 13, 2025
Licensee
Liang, Ksai
Administrator
Liang, Ksai

Location

Loading map…

2046 Clematis CtFremont, CA 94539

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Fremont

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has K & J Residential Care Home III had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued K & J Residential Care Home III 1 Type A citation and 8 Type B citations since February 2025. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was K & J Residential Care Home III last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on March 18, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about K & J Residential Care Home III?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for K & J Residential Care Home III since February 2025.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Fremont Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026