🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Joy's Care Home-elm

(916) 297-5675

About Joy's Care Home-elm

Joy's Care Home-elm brings personalized assisted living to Roseville, California, where compassionate staff support daily activities while residents maintain independence. Our approach centers on individual preferences and dignity, creating a home-like environment for those seeking reliable care.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#315002960, Licensed

Location

Roseville, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

256 Elm Street, Roseville, California 95678

(916) 297-5675

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Joy's Care Home-elm. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Joy's Care Home-elm on January 28, 2026.

Since January 2023, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 3 routine inspections and 5 other visits.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation and 4 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jan 28, 2026

Routine inspections

3

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

4

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections300
Complaint investigations000
Other visits514

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jan 28, 2026, Feb 13, 2025, Mar 5, 2024.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
315002960
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
March 9, 2023
Licensee
Calvin Bron Susbilla
Administrator
Susbilla, Gloria Joyce Bro

Location

Loading map…

256 Elm StreetRoseville, CA 95678

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Roseville

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Joy's Care Home-elm had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Joy's Care Home-elm 1 Type A citation and 4 Type B citations since January 2023. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Joy's Care Home-elm last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on January 28, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Joy's Care Home-elm?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Joy's Care Home-elm since January 2023.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Roseville Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026