🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted LivingMemory Care

Ideal Care Centers

(559) 275-2488

About Ideal Care Centers

Ideal Care Centers provides compassionate assisted living for Fresno, California seniors who want independence with reliable support. Our team focuses on personalized care that respects each person's dignity and preferences, helping residents thrive in a safe, welcoming environment.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#107206776, Licensed

Location

Fresno, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted LivingMemory Care

Contact & location

3618 W Dayton Ave, Fresno, California 93722

(559) 275-2488

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Ideal Care Centers. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Ideal Care Centers on February 18, 2026.

Since February 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections and 2 other visits.

Inspectors issued 4 Type A citations and 11 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Feb 18, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

4

Type B citations

11

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits2411

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Feb 18, 2026, Feb 21, 2025, Feb 20, 2024, Feb 28, 2023, Feb 9, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
107206776
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
February 2, 2017
Licensee
Ideal Care Centers, Inc.
Administrator
Gonzalez, Joanna R

Location

Loading map…

3618 W Dayton AveFresno, CA 93722

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Fresno

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Ideal Care Centers had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Ideal Care Centers 4 Type A citations and 11 Type B citations since February 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Ideal Care Centers last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on February 18, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Ideal Care Centers?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Ideal Care Centers since February 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Fresno Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026