🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Homecare Casa Linda

(805) 964-6339

About Homecare Casa Linda

Homecare Casa Linda helps Santa Barbara seniors maintain independence with compassionate assisted living support. Our California team provides personalized care that lets residents enjoy the coastal community they love while receiving the help they need for daily activities.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#425800669, Licensed

Location

Santa Barbara, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

4744 Avalon Avenue, Santa Barbara, California 93110

(805) 964-6339

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Homecare Casa Linda. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Homecare Casa Linda on August 10, 2026.

Since August 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 4 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Aug 10, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

4

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits041

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Aug 10, 2026, Aug 20, 2025, Jul 17, 2024, Aug 1, 2023, Aug 2, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
425800669
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
August 3, 2001
Licensee
Homecare Casa Linda, Inc.
Administrator
John Orquiola

Location

Loading map…

4744 Avalon AvenueSanta Barbara, CA 93110

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Santa Barbara

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Homecare Casa Linda had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Homecare Casa Linda 4 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation since August 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Homecare Casa Linda last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on August 10, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Homecare Casa Linda?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Homecare Casa Linda since August 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Santa Barbara Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026