🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Hilltop Haven #1

(818) 474-9671

About Hilltop Haven #1

Hilltop Haven #1 brings personalized assisted living to Woodland Hills, California, where experienced caregivers support daily living while residents maintain independence. Our compassionate team understands that every person's needs are different, creating individualized care plans that honor preferences and routines.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#197608357, Licensed

Location

Woodland Hills, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

20550 Aetna Street, Woodland Hills, California 91367

(818) 474-9671

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Hilltop Haven #1. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Hilltop Haven #1 on December 17, 2025.

Since November 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation and 1 Type B citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Dec 17, 2025

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits011

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Dec 17, 2025, Dec 30, 2024, Dec 27, 2023, Nov 28, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
197608357
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
December 30, 2015
Licensee
Hilltop Haven "LLC"
Administrator
Erwin Duffels

Location

Loading map…

20550 Aetna StreetWoodland Hills, CA 91367

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Woodland Hills

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Hilltop Haven #1 had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Hilltop Haven #1 1 Type A citation and 1 Type B citation since November 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Hilltop Haven #1 last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on December 17, 2025. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Hilltop Haven #1?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Hilltop Haven #1 since November 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Woodland Hills Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026