🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

H & M Homes Standish

(510) 276-2240

About H & M Homes Standish

H & M Homes Standish brings personalized assisted living to Hayward, California with a focus on maintaining independence while providing daily support. Our compassionate team helps residents with personal care, medication management, and activities designed to keep life meaningful and connected.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#019200694, Licensed

Location

Hayward, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

18543 Standish Avenue, Hayward, California 94541

(510) 276-2240

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects H & M Homes Standish. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited H & M Homes Standish on December 18, 2025.

Since February 2023, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 2 other visits.

Inspectors issued 7 Type A citations and 8 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Dec 18, 2025

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

7

Type B citations

8

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits278

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Dec 18, 2025, Dec 12, 2024, Dec 8, 2023, Feb 20, 2023.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
019200694
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
December 13, 2017
Licensee
H & M Homes LLC
Administrator
Olive Lopez

Location

Loading map…

18543 Standish AvenueHayward, CA 94541

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Hayward

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has H & M Homes Standish had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued H & M Homes Standish 7 Type A citations and 8 Type B citations since February 2023. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was H & M Homes Standish last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on December 18, 2025. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about H & M Homes Standish?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for H & M Homes Standish since February 2023.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Hayward Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026