🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Golden Saints Home

(619) 856-5033

About Golden Saints Home

Golden Saints Home brings compassionate assisted living to San Diego's 92139 community, where experienced caregivers support daily living with dignity and respect. Residents receive personalized assistance with medication, bathing, and meals while maintaining independence and meaningful connections with family and friends.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#374601775, Licensed

Location

San Diego, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

2555 Hopkins St, San Diego, California 92139

(619) 856-5033

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Golden Saints Home. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Golden Saints Home on February 26, 2026.

Since November 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 3 other visits.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Feb 26, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits310

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Feb 26, 2026, Feb 28, 2025, Jan 11, 2024, Feb 28, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
374601775
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
February 8, 2006
Licensee
Simsuangco, Leonardo E. & Chona J.
Administrator
Leonardo Simsuangco

Location

Loading map…

2555 Hopkins StSan Diego, CA 92139

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Diego

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Golden Saints Home had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Golden Saints Home 1 Type A citation and 0 Type B citations since November 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Golden Saints Home last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on February 26, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Golden Saints Home?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Golden Saints Home since November 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Diego Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026