🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Freedom Springs Manor

(949) 716-1516

About Freedom Springs Manor

Freedom Springs Manor brings personalized assisted living to Lake Forest, California, where experienced caregivers support daily living activities while preserving your loved one's independence. Our compassionate team understands the details that matter most in quality senior care.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306002414, Licensed

Location

Lake Forest, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

23235 Cavanaugh Rd., Lake Forest, California 92630

(949) 716-1516

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Freedom Springs Manor. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Freedom Springs Manor on February 5, 2026.

Since March 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation and 3 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Feb 5, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

3

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits013

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Feb 5, 2026, Feb 12, 2025, Feb 27, 2024, Mar 8, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306002414
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
February 16, 2005
Licensee
Scot Mach Enterprises, Inc.
Administrator
Mayla Mach

Location

Loading map…

23235 Cavanaugh Rd.Lake Forest, CA 92630

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Lake Forest

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Freedom Springs Manor had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Freedom Springs Manor 1 Type A citation and 3 Type B citations since March 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Freedom Springs Manor last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on February 5, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Freedom Springs Manor?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Freedom Springs Manor since March 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Lake Forest Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026