🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly

(805) 541-2042

About Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly

Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly provides compassionate assisted living for seniors in San Luis Obispo, California. Our dedicated team supports residents with daily activities while encouraging independence and meaningful connections in a comfortable home environment.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#405801495, Licensed

Location

San Luis Obispo, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

696 E. Foothill Blvd., San Luis Obispo, California 93405

(805) 541-2042

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly on June 1, 2026.

Since July 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections.

Those visits produced no citations.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jun 1, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

No citations in the state's record for Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly.
Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits000

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jun 1, 2026, Jul 15, 2025, Jul 15, 2024, May 19, 2023, Jul 13, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
405801495
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
July 20, 2007
Licensee
Quines, Jane
Administrator
Jane Quines

Location

Loading map…

696 E. Foothill Blvd.San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Luis Obispo

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued no citations to Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly since July 2022.

When was Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on June 1, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Foothills Residential Care For The Elderly since July 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Luis Obispo Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026