🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Family First Home Care

(562) 261-6218

About Family First Home Care

Family First Home Care brings personalized assisted living to Cypress, California, where experienced caregivers support daily activities with dignity and compassion. Our team understands that every person's needs are unique, creating individualized care plans that help residents maintain independence and quality of life.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306005263, Licensed

Location

Cypress, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

10675 Lynn Cir, Cypress, California 90630

(562) 261-6218

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Family First Home Care. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Family First Home Care on March 24, 2026.

Since March 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation and 2 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Mar 24, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

2

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits012

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Mar 24, 2026, Sep 18, 2025, Mar 18, 2024, Mar 30, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306005263
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
March 1, 2017
Licensee
Family First Home Care Inc
Administrator
Derrick, Lisa

Location

Loading map…

10675 Lynn CirCypress, CA 90630

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Cypress

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Family First Home Care had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Family First Home Care 1 Type A citation and 2 Type B citations since March 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Family First Home Care last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on March 24, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Family First Home Care?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Family First Home Care since March 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Cypress Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026