🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Edna Rose Residence

(805) 541-1473

About Edna Rose Residence

Edna Rose Residence brings compassionate assisted living to San Luis Obispo, California, where trained caregivers support daily living needs while residents maintain independence and dignity. Our community combines personalized care with a homelike environment designed for comfort and connection.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#405850050, Licensed

Location

San Luis Obispo, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

6430 Mira Cielo, San Luis Obispo, California 93401

(805) 541-1473

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Edna Rose Residence. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Edna Rose Residence on March 6, 2026.

Since March 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections and 2 other visits.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation and 1 Type B citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Mar 6, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits211

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Mar 6, 2026, Mar 26, 2025, Mar 4, 2024, Feb 16, 2023, Mar 2, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
405850050
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
March 6, 2020
Licensee
Rose Care Group, Inc.
Administrator
Victoria Vargus

Location

Loading map…

6430 Mira CieloSan Luis Obispo, CA 93401

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Luis Obispo

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Edna Rose Residence had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Edna Rose Residence 1 Type A citation and 1 Type B citation since March 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Edna Rose Residence last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on March 6, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Edna Rose Residence?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Edna Rose Residence since March 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Luis Obispo Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026