🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Diablo Assisted Living II

(925) 300-3821

About Diablo Assisted Living II

Diablo Assisted Living II provides personalized support for adults in Walnut Creek, California who need help with daily activities while maintaining independence. Our assisted living team focuses on dignity, safety, and meaningful engagement for each resident.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#075601498, Licensed

Location

Walnut Creek, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

15 Glen Creek Lane, Walnut Creek, California 94595

(925) 300-3821

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Diablo Assisted Living II. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Diablo Assisted Living II on February 13, 2025.

Since April 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Feb 13, 2025

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits010

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Feb 13, 2025, Feb 15, 2024, Jan 27, 2023, Apr 20, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
075601498
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Closed, Change of Ownership
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
February 11, 2010
Licensee
Jalpen Trail, LLC
Administrator
Bragg, Jill L.

Location

Loading map…

15 Glen Creek LaneWalnut Creek, CA 94595

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Walnut Creek

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Diablo Assisted Living II had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Diablo Assisted Living II 1 Type A citation and 0 Type B citations since April 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Diablo Assisted Living II last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on February 13, 2025. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Diablo Assisted Living II?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Diablo Assisted Living II since April 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Walnut Creek Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026