🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Country Gardens Terrace

(714) 557-0515

About Country Gardens Terrace

Country Gardens Terrace brings thoughtful assisted living to Costa Mesa, California, where residents receive personalized support while maintaining meaningful independence. Our compassionate team helps with daily needs, allowing you to focus on what matters most—family, friendships, and enjoying your days.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306006152, Licensed

Location

Costa Mesa, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

1103 Salvador Street, Costa Mesa, California 92626

(714) 557-0515

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Country Gardens Terrace. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Country Gardens Terrace on July 2, 2026.

Since May 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 3 routine inspections and 4 other visits.

Inspectors issued 2 Type A citations and 6 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jul 2, 2026

Routine inspections

3

Type A citations

2

Type B citations

6

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections300
Complaint investigations000
Other visits426

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jul 2, 2026, Jul 25, 2025, Jul 23, 2024.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306006152
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
July 26, 2022
Licensee
Country Gardens Terrace, Inc.
Administrator
Catacutan, Jean

Location

Loading map…

1103 Salvador StreetCosta Mesa, CA 92626

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Costa Mesa

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Country Gardens Terrace had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Country Gardens Terrace 2 Type A citations and 6 Type B citations since May 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Country Gardens Terrace last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on July 2, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Country Gardens Terrace?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Country Gardens Terrace since May 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Costa Mesa Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026