🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Clairemont Guest Home

(858) 273-8845

About Clairemont Guest Home

Clairemont Guest Home provides compassionate assisted living in San Diego, California, where personalized care meets genuine community. Our experienced team supports daily living activities while encouraging independence and meaningful connections. Families trust us to provide the attentive, respectful care their loved ones deserve.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#374602807, Licensed

Location

San Diego, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

3476 Idlewild Way, San Diego, California 92117

(858) 273-8845

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Clairemont Guest Home. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Clairemont Guest Home on January 2, 2026.

Since December 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jan 2, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits110

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jan 2, 2026, Jan 31, 2025, Jan 26, 2024, Dec 17, 2021.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
374602807
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
January 16, 2009
Licensee
Andrade, Maureen P.
Administrator
Andrade, Maureen P.

Location

Loading map…

3476 Idlewild WaySan Diego, CA 92117

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Diego

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Clairemont Guest Home had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Clairemont Guest Home 1 Type A citation and 0 Type B citations since December 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Clairemont Guest Home last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on January 2, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Clairemont Guest Home?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Clairemont Guest Home since December 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Diego Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026