🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Cayco's Care Home

(415) 665-9409

About Cayco's Care Home

Cayco's Care Home brings personalized assisted living to San Francisco's 94122 neighborhood, where experienced caregivers support daily living with dignity and respect. Our California community prioritizes meaningful connections and individualized care plans that help residents thrive.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#385600421, Licensed

Location

San Francisco, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

1855 35th Avenue, San Francisco, California 94122

(415) 665-9409

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Cayco's Care Home. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Cayco's Care Home on October 28, 2025.

Since November 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 2 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Oct 28, 2025

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

2

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits121

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Oct 28, 2025, Oct 24, 2024, Jan 5, 2024, Nov 9, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
385600421
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
November 29, 2017
Licensee
Maribel G Cayco
Administrator
Cayco, Maribel G

Location

Loading map…

1855 35th AvenueSan Francisco, CA 94122

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Francisco

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Cayco's Care Home had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Cayco's Care Home 2 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation since November 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Cayco's Care Home last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on October 28, 2025. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Cayco's Care Home?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Cayco's Care Home since November 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Francisco Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026