🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Casa Via Los Padres

(805) 705-9059

About Casa Via Los Padres

Casa Via Los Padres brings personalized assisted living to Santa Barbara, California, where experienced caregivers support daily activities while residents maintain independence. Thoughtful design and attentive staff create a comfortable environment for those seeking help with specific care needs.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#425850165, Licensed

Location

Santa Barbara, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

908 Via Los Padres, Santa Barbara, California 93111

(805) 705-9059

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Casa Via Los Padres. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Casa Via Los Padres on January 9, 2026.

Since September 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 3 Type A citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jan 9, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

3

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits130

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Sep 16, 2025, Jul 30, 2024, Aug 22, 2023, Sep 16, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
425850165
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Closed, Licensee Initiated
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
September 2, 2021
Licensee
Casa Via Los Padres, Inc.
Administrator
Lositzki, Dorota

Location

Loading map…

908 Via Los PadresSanta Barbara, CA 93111

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Santa Barbara

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Casa Via Los Padres had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Casa Via Los Padres 3 Type A citations and 0 Type B citations since September 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Casa Via Los Padres last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on January 9, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Casa Via Los Padres?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Casa Via Los Padres since September 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Santa Barbara Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026