🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Casa Blanca Senior Care

(562) 363-3017

About Casa Blanca Senior Care

Casa Blanca Senior Care in Bellflower, California provides compassionate assisted living for seniors who need daily support while maintaining independence. Our attentive staff helps residents with personal care, medication management, and activities that keep life meaningful.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#198603730, Licensed

Location

Bellflower, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

13833 Birkhall Avenue, Bellflower, California 90706

(562) 363-3017

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Casa Blanca Senior Care. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Casa Blanca Senior Care on July 28, 2026.

Since September 2024, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 2 routine inspections and 2 other visits.

Inspectors issued 2 Type A citations and 7 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jul 28, 2026

Routine inspections

2

Type A citations

2

Type B citations

7

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections200
Complaint investigations000
Other visits227

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jul 28, 2026, Sep 12, 2025.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
198603730
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
September 27, 2024
Licensee
Casa Blanca Senior Care LLC
Administrator
Sanchez, Karina

Location

Loading map…

13833 Birkhall AvenueBellflower, CA 90706

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Bellflower

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Casa Blanca Senior Care had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Casa Blanca Senior Care 2 Type A citations and 7 Type B citations since September 2024. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Casa Blanca Senior Care last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on July 28, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Casa Blanca Senior Care?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Casa Blanca Senior Care since September 2024.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Bellflower Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026