🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Cameo Homes - Eastside I

(949) 650-4908

About Cameo Homes - Eastside I

Cameo Homes - Eastside I brings personalized assisted living to Costa Mesa, California, where experienced caregivers support daily living needs while respecting independence. Our team helps residents thrive through thoughtful support tailored to individual preferences and health requirements.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306001914, Licensed

Location

Costa Mesa, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

236 East 20th Street, Costa Mesa, California 92627

(949) 650-4908

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Cameo Homes - Eastside I. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Cameo Homes - Eastside I on July 15, 2026.

Since November 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 4 Type B citations. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Jul 15, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

4

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits004

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Jul 15, 2026, Jul 22, 2025, Dec 26, 2024, Jul 19, 2022, Nov 22, 2021.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306001914
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
July 18, 2003
Licensee
Cameo Assisted Living, LLC
Administrator
Lise Brick

Location

Loading map…

236 East 20th StreetCosta Mesa, CA 92627

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Costa Mesa

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Cameo Homes - Eastside I had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Cameo Homes - Eastside I 0 Type A citations and 4 Type B citations since November 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Cameo Homes - Eastside I last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on July 15, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Cameo Homes - Eastside I?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Cameo Homes - Eastside I since November 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Costa Mesa Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026