🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Bob & Corky's Care Home IV

(805) 439-3301

About Bob & Corky's Care Home IV

Bob & Corky's Care Home IV brings compassionate assisted living to San Luis Obispo, California, where personalized support helps residents maintain independence while receiving the care they need. Our dedicated team understands that this transition matters.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#405802253, Licensed

Location

San Luis Obispo, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

2525 Augusta Street, San Luis Obispo, California 93401

(805) 439-3301

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Bob & Corky's Care Home IV. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Bob & Corky's Care Home IV on April 30, 2026.

Since May 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Apr 30, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits110

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Apr 30, 2026, May 8, 2025, Apr 22, 2024, Apr 28, 2023, May 14, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
405802253
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
May 16, 2016
Licensee
Bcrg Inc
Administrator
Deborah Cole

Location

Loading map…

2525 Augusta StreetSan Luis Obispo, CA 93401

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Luis Obispo

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Bob & Corky's Care Home IV had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Bob & Corky's Care Home IV 1 Type A citation and 0 Type B citations since May 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Bob & Corky's Care Home IV last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on April 30, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Bob & Corky's Care Home IV?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Bob & Corky's Care Home IV since May 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Luis Obispo Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026