🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Autumn Glow

(415) 934-1622

About Autumn Glow

Autumn Glow is a state-licensed assisted living community (RCFE) in San Francisco, CA.

Community at a glance

Capacity

15 residents

State license

#385600141, Licensed

Location

San Francisco, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

654 Grove Street, San Francisco, California 94102

(415) 934-1622

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Autumn Glow. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Autumn Glow on April 16, 2026.

Since October 2023, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 2 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Apr 16, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

2

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits021

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Apr 16, 2026, May 1, 2025, May 23, 2024, Oct 20, 2023.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
385600141
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
15 residents
Licensed since
June 26, 2001
Licensee
Autumn Glow Alzheimer's Home, Inc.
Administrator
Kit Fong

Location

Loading map…

654 Grove StreetSan Francisco, CA 94102

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Francisco

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Autumn Glow had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Autumn Glow 2 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation since October 2023. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Autumn Glow last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on April 16, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Autumn Glow?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Autumn Glow since October 2023.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Francisco Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026