🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Archangel's Residential Care

(619) 267-7662

About Archangel's Residential Care

Archangel's Residential Care provides compassionate assisted living in San Diego, California, where personalized support meets everyday dignity. Our team understands the importance of maintaining independence while receiving the help you need, creating a home where residents thrive with purpose and connection.

Community at a glance

Capacity

5 residents

State license

#374603284, Licensed

Location

San Diego, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

7141 Bullock Drive, San Diego, California 92114

(619) 267-7662

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Archangel's Residential Care. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Archangel's Residential Care on December 11, 2025.

Since December 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 2 Type B citations. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Dec 11, 2025

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

2

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits002

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Dec 11, 2025, Dec 6, 2024, Dec 18, 2023, Dec 10, 2021.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
374603284
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
5 residents
Licensed since
December 3, 2012
Licensee
Dela Cruz, Charise
Administrator
Dela Cruz, Charise

Location

Loading map…

7141 Bullock DriveSan Diego, CA 92114

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Diego

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Archangel's Residential Care had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Archangel's Residential Care 0 Type A citations and 2 Type B citations since December 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Archangel's Residential Care last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on December 11, 2025. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Archangel's Residential Care?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Archangel's Residential Care since December 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Diego Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026