🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Almond Blossom Assisted Living-west

(530) 342-1813

About Almond Blossom Assisted Living-west

Almond Blossom Assisted Living-west in Chico, California provides personalized assisted living for seniors who want support with daily activities while maintaining independence. Our team focuses on comfort, dignity, and meaningful connections in a home-like setting.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#045920043, Licensed

Location

Chico, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

1036 Blackmuir Ct, Chico, California 95926

(530) 342-1813

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Almond Blossom Assisted Living-west. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Almond Blossom Assisted Living-west on August 27, 2026.

Since September 2023, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 2 routine inspections and 3 other visits.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation and 2 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Aug 27, 2026

Routine inspections

2

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

2

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections200
Complaint investigations000
Other visits312

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Nov 3, 2025, Sep 17, 2024.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
045920043
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
November 14, 2023
Licensee
Hijk Inc.
Administrator
Cartwright, Katherine

Location

Loading map…

1036 Blackmuir CtChico, CA 95926

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Chico

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Almond Blossom Assisted Living-west had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Almond Blossom Assisted Living-west 1 Type A citation and 2 Type B citations since September 2023. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Almond Blossom Assisted Living-west last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on August 27, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Almond Blossom Assisted Living-west?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Almond Blossom Assisted Living-west since September 2023.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Chico Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026