🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Ageway Boarding Care #2

(650) 315-2621

About Ageway Boarding Care #2

Ageway Boarding Care #2 provides compassionate assisted living support in San Mateo, California, where trained staff help with daily activities while respecting residents' independence. We focus on personalized care that keeps your loved one comfortable and engaged in their community.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#415600835, Licensed

Location

San Mateo, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

1325 Royal Avenue, San Mateo, California 94401

(650) 315-2621

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Ageway Boarding Care #2. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Ageway Boarding Care #2 on October 21, 2025.

Since December 2023, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 3 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation and 5 Type B citations. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Oct 21, 2025

Routine inspections

3

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

5

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections300
Complaint investigations000
Other visits115

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Oct 21, 2025, Oct 10, 2024, Dec 17, 2023.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
415600835
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
October 20, 2011
Licensee
Ageway Senior Care
Administrator
Dayeh, Ana

Location

Loading map…

1325 Royal AvenueSan Mateo, CA 94401

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near San Mateo

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Ageway Boarding Care #2 had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Ageway Boarding Care #2 1 Type A citation and 5 Type B citations since December 2023. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Ageway Boarding Care #2 last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on October 21, 2025. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Ageway Boarding Care #2?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Ageway Boarding Care #2 since December 2023.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in San Mateo Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026