🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

Addie's Cottage Senior Living

(714) 248-7222

About Addie's Cottage Senior Living

Addie's Cottage Senior Living offers compassionate assisted living in Anaheim, California, where personalized care meets genuine community. Our dedicated team supports residents with daily activities while preserving independence and dignity. We create a home environment where seniors thrive with purpose and connection.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#306005233, Licensed

Location

Anaheim, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

2582 E SEVILLE AVE, Anaheim, California 92806

(714) 248-7222

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects Addie's Cottage Senior Living. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited Addie's Cottage Senior Living on March 17, 2026.

Since March 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections.

Inspectors issued 1 Type B citation. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Mar 17, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

1

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits001

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Mar 17, 2026, Sep 25, 2025, Mar 28, 2024, Mar 28, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
306005233
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
March 14, 2017
Licensee
Addie's Cottage Senior Living Inc
Administrator
Ruth Tramison

Location

Loading map…

2582 E SEVILLE AVEAnaheim, CA 92806

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Anaheim

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has Addie's Cottage Senior Living had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued Addie's Cottage Senior Living 0 Type A citations and 1 Type B citation since March 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was Addie's Cottage Senior Living last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on March 17, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about Addie's Cottage Senior Living?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for Addie's Cottage Senior Living since March 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Anaheim Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026