🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

A & V Senior Care

(818) 921-0589

About A & V Senior Care

A & V Senior Care brings personalized assisted living to Mission Hills, California, where compassionate staff support residents with daily activities while preserving independence. Our community prioritizes meaningful connections and individualized care plans tailored to each person's unique needs and preferences.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#197610163, Licensed

Location

Mission Hills, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

14928 Hiawatha Street, Mission Hills, California 91345

(818) 921-0589

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects A & V Senior Care. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited A & V Senior Care on September 26, 2026.

Since September 2022, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 3 Type B citations. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Sep 26, 2026

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

3

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits103

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Sep 26, 2026, Oct 11, 2025, Sep 26, 2024, Sep 30, 2023, Sep 15, 2022.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
197610163
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
September 21, 2021
Licensee
A & V Senior Care, Inc.
Administrator
Gonzalez, Lorena

Location

Loading map…

14928 Hiawatha StreetMission Hills, CA 91345

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Mission Hills

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has A & V Senior Care had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued A & V Senior Care 0 Type A citations and 3 Type B citations since September 2022. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was A & V Senior Care last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on September 26, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about A & V Senior Care?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for A & V Senior Care since September 2022.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Mission Hills Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026