🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

A Plus Board And Care Home

(559) 209-7522

About A Plus Board And Care Home

A Plus Board and Care Home brings personalized assisted living to Fresno, California, where experienced staff support daily living activities with genuine care. Our small-scale community helps residents maintain independence while receiving the hands-on assistance they need for health and comfort.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#107208860, Licensed

Location

Fresno, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

6757 E. Christine Avenue, Fresno, California 93727

(559) 209-7522

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects A Plus Board And Care Home. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited A Plus Board And Care Home on November 15, 2025.

Since October 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 5 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 3 Type B citations. A Type B citation means a potential risk if not corrected.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Nov 15, 2025

Routine inspections

5

Type A citations

0

Type B citations

3

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections500
Complaint investigations000
Other visits103

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Nov 15, 2025, Nov 13, 2024, Jan 12, 2024, Oct 11, 2022, Oct 27, 2021.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
107208860
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
November 9, 2018
Licensee
A Plus Assisted Living Solution LLC
Administrator
Tiburcio, Raul

Location

Loading map…

6757 E. Christine AvenueFresno, CA 93727

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Fresno

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has A Plus Board And Care Home had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued A Plus Board And Care Home 0 Type A citations and 3 Type B citations since October 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was A Plus Board And Care Home last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on November 15, 2025. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about A Plus Board And Care Home?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for A Plus Board And Care Home since October 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Fresno Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026