🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

A Cornerstone Safe Care

(818) 602-1350

About A Cornerstone Safe Care

A Cornerstone Safe Care provides assisted living support in Simi Valley, California, where trained staff help residents maintain independence while offering the practical assistance that makes daily living easier. Our approach prioritizes safety and dignity for those who need extra support.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#565850228, Licensed

Location

Simi Valley, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

3021 Paige Avenue, Simi Valley, California 93063

(818) 602-1350

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects A Cornerstone Safe Care. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited A Cornerstone Safe Care on February 5, 2026.

Since December 2021, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 4 routine inspections and 2 other visits.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Feb 5, 2026

Routine inspections

4

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections400
Complaint investigations000
Other visits210

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Feb 5, 2026, Jan 14, 2025, Feb 13, 2024, Feb 8, 2023.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
565850228
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
February 25, 2022
Licensee
A Cornerstone Safe Care
Administrator
Lumbres, Susan

Location

Loading map…

3021 Paige AvenueSimi Valley, CA 93063

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Simi Valley

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has A Cornerstone Safe Care had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued A Cornerstone Safe Care 1 Type A citation and 0 Type B citations since December 2021. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was A Cornerstone Safe Care last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on February 5, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about A Cornerstone Safe Care?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for A Cornerstone Safe Care since December 2021.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Simi Valley Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026