🛡️ Free for Families  ·  No Spam Calls  ·  No Referral Fees  ·  Built on Official Records

FindSeniorLivingNow

🏠 Is this your community?

Families are searching for a community like yours right now. Make sure they find you.

Claim This Community
🏡
State licensedAssisted Living

1st Class Board And Care

(323) 408-9600

About 1st Class Board And Care

1st Class Board And Care provides personalized assisted living support in Northridge, California, where residents receive attentive care tailored to their individual needs. Our team focuses on maintaining comfort, dignity, and independence while offering the practical help families know their loved ones deserve.

Community at a glance

Capacity

6 residents

State license

#197610547, Licensed

Location

Northridge, CA

Status

Listed in a public registry

Care & services offered

Assisted Living

Contact & location

9524 Encino Ave, Northridge, California 91325

(323) 408-9600

California inspection record

From the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division, which licenses and inspects 1st Class Board And Care. Checked October 8, 2026. See the state's record and reports

State inspectors last visited 1st Class Board And Care on August 15, 2026.

Since April 2024, California's Community Care Licensing Division has made 2 routine inspections and 1 other visit.

Inspectors issued 1 Type A citation. A Type A citation means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights.

Across 7,137 licensed communities in California, the average in the state's record is 5.9 citations and 27% have none.

No complaints were investigated in that time.

Last visit

Aug 15, 2026

Routine inspections

2

Type A citations

1

Type B citations

0

Visits and citations

Kind of visitVisitsType AType B
Routine inspections200
Complaint investigations000
Other visits110

Type A: an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights. Type B: a potential risk if not corrected. Routine inspections on Aug 15, 2026, Mar 25, 2025.

Complaints

  • Date not reportedOutcome not reported
substantiated:
the state found it more likely than not that it happened.
inconclusive:
the state could not prove or disprove it.
unsubstantiated:
it may have happened, but there was not enough evidence.
unfounded:
the state found it false or not possible.

License

License number
197610547
License type
Residential Care Elderly
Status
Licensed
Licensed capacity
6 residents
Licensed since
May 9, 2024
Licensee
7 Two 5 Inc
Administrator
Saakian, Anna

Location

Loading map…

9524 Encino AveNorthridge, CA 91325

12 other communities within 10 miles

Senior living near Northridge

Assisted Living: frequently asked questions

Has 1st Class Board And Care had any violations?+

California's Community Care Licensing Division has issued 1st Class Board And Care 1 Type A citation and 0 Type B citations since April 2024. Type A means an immediate risk to residents' health, safety or personal rights; Type B means a potential risk if not corrected.

When was 1st Class Board And Care last inspected?+

State inspectors last visited on August 15, 2026. Each visit's report is public on the state's facility search.

Have there been complaints about 1st Class Board And Care?+

The state has no complaint investigations on record for 1st Class Board And Care since April 2024.

How much does assisted living cost?+

The national median is around $6,200 per month, though it ranges from roughly $4,500 to $11,800 depending on location, apartment size, and level of care.

Does Medicare pay for assisted living?+

Medicare does not cover the room-and-board cost of assisted living. Medicaid may help in many states through waivers, and VA benefits can offset costs for eligible veterans.

What's the difference from a nursing home?+

Assisted living is for people who need help with daily tasks but are largely independent. Nursing homes (skilled nursing) provide 24-hour medical and rehabilitative care.

Senior living in Northridge Assisted Living in California Assisted Living guide Information last updated October 2026